FOCS 2021 is sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Mathematical Foundations of Computing.

Conference Info

IEEE FOCS 2021 will take place at the Hilton Denver City Center in Denver, Colorado between February 7-10 2022. Registration is now open and early registration ends January 7, 2022. Please review the COVID Safety Guidelines before registering. 

Important Dates

  • Conference: February 7-10, 2022
  • Early Registration: January 7, 2022
  • Paper submission deadline: 5pm EDT, June 3, 2021
  • Notification: End of August, 2021 (note that this is after SODA submission deadline)
  • Final version due: November 15, 2021 
  • Test of Times Awards Nomination Deadline: October 31, 2021

Accepted Papers

You can find a list of accepted papers here

Best Paper Awards

Best Paper:

Nutan Limaye, Srikanth Srinivasan and Sébastien Tavenas. Superpolynomial Lower Bounds Against Low-Depth Algebraic Circuits

Machtey Award for Best Student Paper:

Xiao Mao. Breaking the Cubic Barrier for (Unweighted) Tree Edit Distance

Test of Times Awards

Nominations for the Test of Times Awards should be sent by October 31, 2021. You can find more information about the awards and nomination process here

Program Committee

Alex Andoni Columbia
Pranjal Awasthi Google
Yossi Azar Tel Aviv University
Arnab Bhattachryya National University of Singapore
Zvika Brakerski Weizmann Institute of Science
Anindya De University of Pennsylvania
Uriel Feige Weizmann Institute of Science
Ankit Garg Microsoft Research India
Anna Gilbert Yale
David Gosset University of Waterloo
Joshua Grochow University of Colorado Boulder
Johan Håstad KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Daniel Hsu Columbia
Prateek Jain Google India
Russell Impagliazzo UC San Diego
Pritish Kamath Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
Anna Karlin University of Washington
Tali Kaufman Bar-Ilan University
Ravi Kumar Google
Silvio Lattanzi Google Zurich
Yin Tat Lee University of Washington
Lorenzo Orecchia University of Chicago
Merav Parter Weizmann Institute of Science
R. Ravi Carnegie Mellon University
Susanna Rezende Czech Academy of Sciences
Noga Ron-Zewi University of Haifa
Aviad Rubinstein Stanford
Barna Saha UC Berkeley
Daniel Spielman Yale
Piyush Srivastava Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Daniel Stefankovic University of Rochester
László Végh London School of Economics
Cynthia Vinzant North Carolina State University and IAS
Nisheeth Vishnoi Yale
Amir Yehudayoff Technion – Israel Institute of Technology